The latest trophy up for grabs to Teviotdale Harriers is for those who compete in the ever popular Borders Cross Country Series throughout the winter months.

Donated by local Painter and Decorator Malcolm Scott, the trophy is presented to highest placed Teviotdale Harrier, Junior or Adult, in
Borders Cross Country Series, excluding the Hawick hosted race.

The first to win the new trophy was a very tight competition, with John Tullie, Pauline McAdam, Fraser Clyne, Maisie Ballantyne and Irvine Welsh all in the mix. There could only be one winner however and that honour went to Iona Jamieson.

Iona Jamieson with the JMS Cup.