Langheugh Trophy

Senior Men

The Langheugh Trophy was presented to the Club by it’s first captain J. R. Purdom in 1932, to be run over a 6 mile course.

‘Langheugh’ was the name of his house in Buccleuch Road.

J. M. Leyden was the first ever winner.

Course record holder

  • J. C. Douglas, 1965 – 27:44

TEVIOTDALE HARRIERS: The athletics club for Hawick and area since 1889.