Christie Cup

Senior Men

The Christie Cup was presented in 1964 by Mrs G. D. Scott in memory of her father, Rob Christie, a prominent Harrier of the 1900’s.

At it’s introduction in 1964 the original Christie Cup was raced over a 2.25 miles course (Victoria Road, Waterfall, Walled Garden, Dunk, Langland’s Bridge, Spetch, Laurie Bridge, Avenue, Haugh).

G. Moyes was it’s first ever winner.

From 1976 this trophy was run as a 3000m event to conclude the summer season and currently see’s competitors race 3 and a bit laps around the paths of Wilton Lodge Park (start near to Langland’s Bridge, Cafe, Steve Hislop, Jimmy Guthrie, Bandstand, finish Cafe).

R. Hodgins was the first to win this version of the race.

Course record holder original route 1964-1975:

  • J. C. Douglas, 1966 – 11:07

Current 3000m course record holder 1975-Present:

  • K. Logan, 1990 – 8:19

TEVIOTDALE HARRIERS: The athletics club for Hawick and area since 1889.