Jubilee Trophy

Senior Men

In 1939 Teviotdale celebrated it’s 50th Anniversary, to commemorate jubilee year a trophy was presented by Mr G. L. McDonald  to be known appropriately enough as the Jubilee Trophy and to be competed for over a 3.5 mile course.

The original course route was – Haugh, Avenue, Wiltonburn, Borthaugh Cover, Martin’s Bridge, Fisherman’s Walk, Dunk, Spetch, Laurie Bridge, Avenue Haugh.

B. Smith was it’s first ever winner.

Now the 3.5 mile race is held up the Mair and see’s runners start and finish on the racecourse. Link to route HERE

Course record holder original route:

  • I. Elliot, 1976 – 20.30



TEVIOTDALE HARRIERS: The athletics club for Hawick and area since 1889.