Burns Club Trophy

Under 13/15/17 Boys

The Burns Club Trophy was presented to the Club in 1966 by the Hawick Burns Club, thus beginning a special association which has just marked it’s 50th anniversary.

The 1.5 mile race begins at the Haugh (Burns Club corner), up the path, Avenue, Walled Garden, treeline between football pitches, Langland’s Bridge, Spetch, Laurie Bridge, Haugh.

T. Dagg was the first ever winner.

Course record holder

  • I. Elliot, 1967 – 9:37

TEVIOTDALE HARRIERS: The athletics club for Hawick and area since 1889.