Jubilee Trophy 6/11/10

Teviotdale Harriers held their second club race of the season the Jubilee Trophy race.

In the first race of the day for u/13 boys and girls on a course that took in the Moor race course and surrounding fields the winner was Kieran Pringle [13:43] with Calum Murray 2nd [13:49] and in 3rd place was Gareth Williams [14:39]. In the girls section of the race it was Ishbel Inglis [14:05] who crossed the line first to claim the Archie Richardson Trophy, in second spot it was Holly Grieve [15:12] and in third place was Eilidh Jaffray [15:15]
The next race on the card was for u/17 boys and u/17 girls and sen ladies, the u/17 boys race was won by Keith Learmonth [25:35] with Kyle Potts in second place [26:50].  In the sen ladies race Zoe Williams romped to victory in the time of 26:07 with Eilidh Inglis second [26:19] and Ann Renwick [27:43] finishing in third spot.
The main race of the day was for the Jubilee Trophy first competed for in 1939 when the winner was B Smith, this years winner was Keith Murray who completed the course in 27min 23sec, in second place it was Craig Grieve [28:20] who had previously won the race twice in 2007 and 2008.  In third place it was Michael Yule [28:32].

[nggallery id=5]


Bill Knox

Scottish Cross Country Relays – Cumbernauld

Congratulations to Bill Knox who ran at Cumbernauld in the relays on Saturday 23 October 2010. This event was a major milestone in Bill’s running career. He completed his 700th race, a fantastic achievement and a great example to younger runners.

Louise Mercer call-up

UK Inter County Cross Country Championships 2010

Louise Mercer has been selected to represent the East District at the above championships being held in Birmingham. Louise will be up against the best athletes from the whole of the UK and we wish her well. She travels down to Birmingham on the team bus on the evening of Friday the 12th March 2010 and stays overnight with her fellow team mates and competes on the Saturday.

Unfortunately Louise will have to miss our presentation evening and also the Scottish Schools Cross Country Championships held at Irvine the next day

The athletics club for Hawick and area since 1889.