Jubilee Trophy 6/11/10

Teviotdale Harriers held their second club race of the season the Jubilee Trophy race.

In the first race of the day for u/13 boys and girls on a course that took in the Moor race course and surrounding fields the winner was Kieran Pringle [13:43] with Calum Murray 2nd [13:49] and in 3rd place was Gareth Williams [14:39]. In the girls section of the race it was Ishbel Inglis [14:05] who crossed the line first to claim the Archie Richardson Trophy, in second spot it was Holly Grieve [15:12] and in third place was Eilidh Jaffray [15:15]
The next race on the card was for u/17 boys and u/17 girls and sen ladies, the u/17 boys race was won by Keith Learmonth [25:35] with Kyle Potts in second place [26:50].  In the sen ladies race Zoe Williams romped to victory in the time of 26:07 with Eilidh Inglis second [26:19] and Ann Renwick [27:43] finishing in third spot.
The main race of the day was for the Jubilee Trophy first competed for in 1939 when the winner was B Smith, this years winner was Keith Murray who completed the course in 27min 23sec, in second place it was Craig Grieve [28:20] who had previously won the race twice in 2007 and 2008.  In third place it was Michael Yule [28:32].

[nggallery id=5]