Category Archives: News

Lightning Walker Strikes Again

Last Sunday, Alastair ‘Sammy’ Walker was once more on the hunt for National records, this time at The City of Stirling 10k Road Race.

There was to be no stopping super Sammy as he propelled himself to the top of the UK 2017 Veteran Over 60’s 10k charts, with an astonishing time of 35:49.

Just two weeks after recording the fastest UK V60 5k time for 2017, Walker claimed the long distance double and impressively sits top of two tree’s.

Sammy bested the time of Tiptree Road Runners, Paul Mingay by a mere 3 seconds and to rub salt into the wounds, it was also Mingay’s 5k time that Sammy surpassed.

 

Dates for your diary

Teviotdale Harriers – Diary Dates

Wed 22nd March – training, Teviot Parish Church
Thu 23rd March – gym, Think Fitness
Sun 26th – Scottish six/four stage relays – Livingston
Wed 29th March – Time Trial 1, Museum, Wilton Lodge Park
Thu 30th March – gym, Think Fitness
Wed 5th April – no training, school holiday
Thu 6th April – no gym, school holiday
Wed 12th April – no training, school holiday
Thu 13th April- no gym, school holiday
Wed 19th April – Time Trial 2, Museum, Wilton Lodge Park
Thu 20th April – gym, Think Fitness
Wed 26th April, training, Teviot Parish Church
Thu 27th April, gym, Think Fitness

Memberships For The 2016/2017 Season

Memberships for the forthcoming season can now be paid.

Seniors (17 and over) can pay online here or directly to our treasurer Rory Anderson.

Family, Junior and all other membership payments should be made directly to Rory Anderson with a fully completed membership form (where applicable).

Membership Form HERE

Family Membership Form HERE

Ages at 1st September 2016

Can all sums and completed membership forms please be paid to Rory Anderson or Entry Central on or before the Jubilee Trophy race on Saturday 5th November 2016.

125 Mile Relay – Sunday 22 June 2014

The 125 Mile Relay organised by Norman Taylor with the help of his wife Jeanette, Alex & Anne Corbett was completed in exactly 17 hours and 7 minutes.  The event was a huge success and enjoyed by everyone taking part.

Guess the time was won by Anne Corbett with an exact guess of 17 hours 7 minutes and money raised from this amounted to £510 with £160 donations taken on the day.

The Harriers would like to thank everyone who took part on the day and supported the club by ‘having’ a guess at the time.

Click on link for photo’s courtesy of Alex Corbett https://www.flickr.com/photos/125100284@N03/sets/72157645078337097/