Langheugh Trophy 2012

Report from Rob Halliday:

Last Saturday Teviotdale Harriers held their Langheugh Trophy races, the race for u/13 boys was won by Calum Murray in the time of 11min 3sec, second was Fraser Clyne (11:34).  In the u/13 girls race Emma Grieve crossed the line first (10:27) in second spot it was Ishbel Inglis (11:25).

The u/17 boys race was won by Keith Learmonth in the time of 28min 50 sec with Jason McIntosh second (28:58) and in third spot it was Kyle Potts (29:33). The senior ladies race was won by Sylvia Grieve (29:20) with Pam Paxton in second place (29:24) and in third place it was Donna Inglis (30:14).

The senior men’s race was won by Keith Murray (51:36) in second place it was John Tullie (51:43) and in third place it was Derek Scott (52:40).

The next event for Harriers members is the third East District league race on Saturday 14 January at Broxburn for more information contact Rob Halliday on Hawick 376995.

Results are HERE

Photos from Alan Clyne – these are Alan’s copyright so printing off not allowed, but if anyone would like a copy of the original (which will be better quality) just email Alan at


[nggallery id=7]