Club Championships 2012

Teviotdale Harriers held their annual Club Championships on Saturday 11 February in and around Wilton Lodge park. The u/11 girl champion for season 2011/2012 is Amy Campbell winning her race in the time of 6min 43sec.  The winner of the u/13 girls race was Ishbel Inglis winning in the time of 6min 6sec, and the winner of the sealed handicap for u/13 girls was Emma Grieve.

The u/11 boys championship was won by Fraser Clyne 5min 44sec.  The u/13 boys champion is Jamie Waugh who won in the time of 6min 7sec.  The u/13 boys sealed handicap winner was Billy McNeil and in second place it was David Mercer.

The u/17 boys race which took in the trim track was won by Kyle Potts who crossed the line in 16min 6sec and in the sealed handicap the winner was Charlie Marshall with junior club captain Keith Learnmonth in second place.

The senior ladies who ran the same course as the u/17 boys was won by Pam Paxton in 17min 25sec with the sealed handicap being won by Sylvia Grieve with Ann Renwick taking second place.

The senior men who tackle a course that takes in Wilton Burn, Highchesters and Todgie Haugh was won by Kelso runner Colin Welsh who crossed the line in the time of 42min and 3sec, in second place in the time of 42min 23sec was Craig Grieve with the sealed handicap being won by Wayne McIntosh, Alan Inglis taking second and Derek Scott in third place.

Report by Rob Halliday

Full results HERE

Photos by Alan Clyne
[nggallery id=14]