Club Championships

Teviotdale Harriers held their annual Club Championships on Saturday 6th February. These championships are run on a sealed handicap with honours granted to overall winners and also handicap winners. The u11/u13 boys and girls were first to run.

Victory in the u11 boys race went to Conan Harper making him club champion in his age group. Conan was 2nd overall and his time was 5.45, Lewis Renwick was 2nd in his category in a time of 6.11, 3rd spot went to Boyd Hughes in 6.56. U11 boys handicap winner was Lewis Renwick. In the girls race Maddi Patterson crossed first making her u11 girls champion in a time of 7.02 with Hope Stewart finishing 2nd in 7.36. U11 girls handicap winner Hope Stewart.

This year’s u13 boys champion is Jai Patterson, winning in a time of 5.38, 2nd Thomas MacAskill in 5.48 having been chased hard by Sam Allott who took 3rd place but with the same time 5.48. U13 boys handicap winner Sam Allott. The u13 girls winner was Maddi Hewitt in 5.53, 2nd place Nadine Elder in 6.26 and 3rd place Sophie Allot in 6.36. U13 girls handicap winner Nadine Elder.

In the u15/17 Boys/Girls and Ladies race the champions were Fraser Clyne in 15.13 and Lauren Corbett in 18.14. 2nd place in the boys race and u15 boys handicap winner was Jamie Waugh in 15.49. 2nd place in girls/ladies section went to Ishbel Inglis in 19.12, 3rd spot Carole Allott in 19.40. Macy Cropper was handicap winner.

The senior men had 15 runners in their race. Club champion in a time of 42.00 was Rory Anderson, 2nd place Greig Walker in 42.47, and Andy Goodair 3rd in 47.03. Handicap winner Alan Coltman.

See Alex Corbett’s photographs HERE